Oh what I wouldn’t do for Kayleigh Peddie. She was one of the first designers I fell in love with when I started to explore the world of indie brands and she’s always been high up on my wish list. With each collection she brings a whole new wave of excitement whilst keeping her unique signature elements at the heart of her designs, so when I saw her release the Georgie set I was floored. This was a new kind of vision for Kayleigh Peddie: With most of her designs involving sheer fabric, the choice of this beautiful patterned fabric drew me in. Georgie has a hint of vintage glamour with the roll on garter and classic cut bra and seeing as I’ve spent the last year consumed by films from the fifties and sixties, I knew there was a place for her in my collection.

IMG_2385bwThe thing I love about Kayleigh Peddies designs is the fact that style goes hand in hand with comfort, and there’s nothing like a really comfortable set of lingerie that still has you feeling your most confident self. The moment I put on the set and clipped the garter to my Agent Provocateur Stockings, I felt like I transported back to the fifties. Walking around on my tiptoes and swinging my hips, I immediately started channeling my inner Grace Kelly. The full set, which consists of the Georgie BraRoll On Garter and Panty  also has a slightly more rock n’ roll ‘twin’ pairing, with the Georgie Lace Up Bra and Lace Up Garter, for those of you who want to really pack a more eighties glam punch with your style. 

The cut of the bra gives a plunge effect as the curves of the side panels really flatter the bust. It is possibly one of the comfiest soft cup bras I own, my skin was screaming with happiness the moment I put it on! The Georgie panty has a back panel made in sheer black fabric to complement the back of the bra. The cut of the front of the brief is sweet but sexy, looking slightly skimpy with the thin side straps accentuating your hips. I am really drawn to this kind of cut at the moment, and love that quite a few brands have started to experiment with this. The roll on garter is the cherry on top of the cake, with a little keyhole in the back, and a length just short of covering your bum, it’s the perfect level of classy and cheeky (no pun intended). 

IMG_2364ebw
Kayleigh Peddie – Georgie Set

So if you love vintage glamour (or a bit of rock n’ roll glam!) then Georgie is the perfect set. She’s beautifully classy and undeniably flattering with every piece made to the highest quality. So whether you want to feel like Audrey Hepburn, Grace Kelly or Lauren Bacall, you’ll find your inner retro goddess the moment you slip the soft fabric onto your skin.

4 thoughts on “Kayleigh Peddie

  1. Love Georgie looks vintage but also on trend so it really does tick all the boxes for me. It also looks quality which is important. I also love the Aubade Conte Russe Patchouli or Lagoon (which comes in 2 on trend colours) which is quality, pure luxury, fun and sexy. Created in intricate Leavers lace and a fun paisley pattern fabric. Perfect for the fresh look of Summer

    Like

  2. I love that kind of garter, it looks so perfect on your body type! And Kayleigh Peddie is such an amazing designer but I so rarely see others enthusing about her designs so it’s so nice to see such a positive review. I hope more people learn about her because she’s definitely doing something amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

